LURELOVERS™ Australian Fishing Lure Community Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Lure Making > Make your own Fishing Lures > D.I.Y Moulded Lures
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

First Moulds - Need Help Please.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ces Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: First Moulds - Need Help Please.
    Posted: 28 Apr 2017 at 9:12pm
Hey guys,

I need help guys. Its my first attempt. Where would you pour from? where would you place vents?

Much appreciated everybody.

Ces.

Ces View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ces Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Apr 2017 at 9:14pm
only the visible outline template is part of the profile. the black triangle is not part of the lure.
Doc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Doc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Sep 2017 at 7:41am
For a single split silicone round cone mould
Usually I pour from the lowest point and place a vent at the highest point. I use disposable straws to provide head pressure and a reservoir of material if a few bubbles pop up the vent straw I fill the straws with modeling plasticine and place a straightened paper clip wire for the vent and secure it to the model