LURELOVERS™ Australian Fishing Lure Community Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Australian Lures > QLD Lures
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Goodoo Guru Lures by Christopher Nielsen

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (2) Thanks(2)   Quote colsel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Goodoo Guru Lures by Christopher Nielsen
    Posted: 20 Jan 2015 at 9:56am
Following the 2014 Lure Expo I heard reports of a "new" lure maker named Christopher Nielsen. Chris made an instant impact by winning the trophy for the "Best Cottage Industry Lure" at the show with a surface lure in the form of a cicada. After checking out a few more of his lures I was very impressed with just how quickly his skills had developed, and it was refreshing to see some totally new and original designs(Prawn Cocktail, Bubba Gump Shrimp, Charlies Angel, Cicada ... ).

Chris is a jeweller by trade and a self-professed perfectionist. He is quick to point out that his rapid development as a lure maker has been greatly assisted by helpful advice freely given by other more experienced lure makers, many of whom are members of this site. Apart from work and the demands of a young family, Chris is currently working on a limited edition(10) of his award winning "Cicada" lure.

Hopefully my photos below will convey some of his talent for you to appreciate. With this as a starting point I for one will be eager to follow Chris's progress. Some of his ideas for this years Lure Expo sound very exciting indeed.

Please enjoy,
Col

lead lure View Drop Down
LureLovers.com Fanatic
LureLovers.com Fanatic

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lead lure Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2015 at 10:52am
Some stunning lures I have had the pleasure of meeting Chris and seeing these as they are being made
Cheers Graeme
bassnbob View Drop Down
Stall Holder
Stall Holder
B.O.B Timber Lures